I Don’t Seek Heaven – I Seek The Creator

How can I read this beautiful piece and not share it? Please, take a look.

Emuna Trek

apart4 - Copy.png

I love our third floor apartment, built on top a large hill, our apartment’s view faces east overlooking the foothills of the great Smokey Mountains. The sunrises are awesome and breathtaking.

It in this setting that I spend time in reflecting on my studies and personal communication with the amazing Creator of the view I am blessed to behold.

In a  single moment my eyes and mind was raptured up in beauty of the mountains and a blue sky peppered with cotton ball clouds that I told the Creator that I seek neither Heaven nor the world to come but only Him I seek.

Tehillim 62:2 To G-d alone my soul waits silently, from Him comes my salvation.

Back in the late 1990s, I was involved with Pentecostal Christianity, during that time I read a book by Tommy Tenney  ‘The God Chasers’ – it spoke to me, it described who I was and…

View original post 532 more words

Leave a Reply

