ben Noach?

A pensive reflection on being human. Please, take a look

Emuna Trek

noach

One morning this past week on my way to work I got to pondering about what it meant to me to be a ‘ben Noach’.

For those who may be new to my blogs, ‘ben Noach’ is Hebrew for ‘son of Noah’.

What is so special about that designation? What does it mean? Why would I want to assign myself a designation? And the questions go on.

Learning To Question

One of the beauties of Torah Judaism is that it teaches you to question, not to question out of doubt but to question to inquire knowledge and gain wisdom.

My wife and I, for over a year attended a Sabbath morning class at a synagogue in Atlanta, GA. We would drive two hours to get there. The young rabbi that taught the class taught us how to ask questions. For a year we studied one chapter of Tehillim/Psalms. Every week…

View original post 965 more words

Leave a Reply

