Categories
Politics

From indifference to prayer

I don’t have strong positive feelings for the Jews or Israel. I’ve declared that I’m not a Jew and that I would never want to become one. It’s not as if I’d be any great addition to that people, if any. But I’m happy with my current lot in terms of ethnicity. My nationality is just a tool.

For the past while, I’ve been seeing serious problems in the world: the increasing tyranny of government, the protected immorality of the police, the destruction of the boundary between man and woman and the deluded claim of multiple genders, the widespread ignorance in the culture I live in, the godlessness of the whole situation, and more. Because of a certain project I’m working on, I’m seeing more and more what a lie christianity is. It’s like the world is getting more and more chaotic, more deluded, more wicked.

And then Israel gets attacked.

And, at first, my response was that of uncertainty. Governments and media are known to lie. I wasn’t sure what exactly to think. They’re strangers to me, out of my reach. I thought the wisest thing to do was just to focus on my own circle of influence and that is totally out of reach.

But I was compelled to consider this when I saw people celebrating what happened based on the stories presented. People were celebrating armed people going into towns, villages and concerts, murdering, raping and kidnapping “civilians.” This wasn’t war. This wasn’t two combatants or armies fighting one another. This was evil men going after those not involved in war.

I saw people rejoicing over innocent blood. I should see the similarity between that and Irish people celebrating the law making the murder of unborn children more accessible. I just saw evil. I see a Jew getting chased in London by the mob happy to see the Jews dead, and once he found a safe place in a restaurant, there are people inside that restaurant still expressing gladness over the story of civilian Jews being violated.

I couldn’t really stay indifferent. I can’t. I’m not going to move to Israel and join their defensive forces as I have my own family to tend to. But I’m not going to be merely indifferent anymore. I prayed that God protect his nation and the innocent of his people. And I pray that those who perform and celebrate such evil are wiped from the face of the earth.

My prayer may not mean much. It may make no difference. But I have a stance now. And I’ll make it public.

By hesedyahu

I'm a gentile living in UK, a person who has chosen to take upon himself the responsibility God has given to all gentiles. God is the greatest aspect of my life and He has blessed me with a family.

I used to be a christian, but I learnt the errors of my ways.

I love music. I love to play it on the instruments I can play, I love to close my eyes and feel the groove of it. I could call myself a singer and a songwriter ... And that would be accurate.

What else is there?

6 replies on “From indifference to prayer”

I heard (from people like Chananya Weissman) about how the government of Israel intentionally shut down security systems right before the attack.
May God destroy that evil government also.

You’ve heard things about the Israeli government. I heard from another Jew that the government knew this was coming and didn’t act accordingly. So yes, may God destroy both the enemies of his nation both within and without! Amen.

Israeli politics is a bluff. Netanyahu pretends to be a strong leader, but he repeatedly destroyed Jewish homes in Judea and Samaria.

The west pretends to support Israel, but they support the creation of a Palestinian state in the heart of Biblical Israel.

The Hilltop Youth are not a bluff. They are religious Jews who take the command to settle in the land seriously.

Unrelated:
What do you think of the statement, “The Bible is a flat-earth book”? Some people like to explain it away since they believe in a globe, but as a “flat-earther,” all the flat-earth descriptions in the Tanakh have become apparent to me, such as the raqia, the waters above the raqia, the foundations/pillars of the earth, the earth being immovable, the moon being called a luminary, not a reflective rock, etc.
I know you’ve written about flat earth before, but not about Biblical references to it.

First question: I didn’t accept the earth is flat because of the Bible. I accepted it is geocentric because of the Bible though. I wouldn’t call it a flat earth book. But I would say it’s definitely not a book proposing that the earth is a ball, especially one flung around, wobbling and whirling, throughout the void and vacuum.

I agree with much that you say, that it craps on such notions as the moon being a reflective rock, and it definitely challenges ball earth with descriptions of pillars and foundation. The text doesn’t lend itself easily to the ball-earth notion. I think “Bible-believers” twist and contort scripture to make it give such an idea of ball-earth. But I know, on some occasions at least, some flat earther take too much from certain passages.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.